Leadership & Staff

Select one of our team members to learn more about them.

Robert Spitzer, S.J., Ph.D. (Philosophy of Science)

Michael Barber, Ph.D., John Paul the Great (Theology – Jesus)

Fr. Joseph Koterski, S.J., Ph.D., Fordham University (Philosophy)

Steven Barr, Ph.D., University of Delaware (Physics – Evidence for God)

Francis Beckwith, Ph.D., Baylor University (Philosophy – Existence of God)

Michael Murray, Ph.D., KU (Physics – Evidence for God)

Robert Kurland, Ph.D., formerly Harvard and Carnegie Melon (Physics, Evidence for God)

Dr. John V. Robinson, Professor Emeritus, North Carolina State University (Nuclear Physics)

Timothy R. Busch, J.D., CPA
Chairman of the Board
Founder and President of the Pacific Hospitality Group, LLC

Steve Cameron
CEO/President, Foremost Communities

Grace Dill

Joseph and Gena Columbus
Gonzaga University Board of Regents

John Ford
Founder, CEO and Chairman of the Board of Insight Investments Corp

R. Scott French, MD, FACEP, MBA
CEO Healthy Life Journey

Claire Huang
Former Chief Marketing Officer of J.P. Morgan Chase

Dennis Jilot
Retired Chairman and CEO of STR Inc.
Former President & COO Quest Diagnostics

Fr. Joe Koterski, S.J., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Philosophy, Fordham University

Daniel Kuebler
Dean of the School of Natural & Applied Sciences, Professor of Biology, Franciscan University

Margot Kyd
Retired Executive, Sempra Energy

Robert Luddy
President & CEO, CaptiveAire

Kathie Lund
Board President of the Right to Life League

Craig Miller
President, FOCUS

Michael Noggle
Former Director of Operations for Magis Center

Timothy Psomas
Former CEO of Psomas Engineering

Fr. Robert J. Spitzer, S.J., Ph.D.
Founder and President of Magis Center

Douglas Stephen
Former Chairman and CEO of NMC Group

Howard Wilkins
Chairman Emeritus at Zinc Air, Inc.

Cardinal Christoph Schönborn – Archdiocese of Vienna; PCPNE*

Cardinal George Pell – Former Prefect of the Secretariat for the Economy

Archbishop Charles Chaput – Archdiocese of Philadelphia (retired)

Archbishop Jose Gomez – Archdiocese of Los Angeles

Bishop Kevin Vann – Diocese of Orange

*PCPNE: Pontifical Council for the Promoting of the New Evangelization 

Stephen Barr, Ph.D.
University of Delaware, Department of Physics (Specializations: Particle Physics, Elementary Particle Theory, Supersymmetric Grand Unified Theories, Cosmology)

Robert Scherrer, Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University; Chair, Department of Physics and Astronomy (Specializations: Cosmology, especially particle physics in the early universe, dark energy and dark matter, and primordial element production)

Daniel Spicer, Ph.D.
NASA/GSFC; Senior Scientist, Laboratory for Solar and Space Physics (Specializations: Mathematical Codification of Electromagnetics)

Robert J. Spitzer, S.J., Ph.D.
Magis Center of Reason and Faith, President (Specializations: Philosophy of Science – Time theory, Hilbertean Proofs, Connection between physics and metaphysics)

Karl A. van Bibber, Ph.D.
Naval Postgraduate School, Vice President and Dean of Research (Specializations: experimental nuclear and high energy physics, searches for dark matter)

Join our growing number of email subscribers.

Subscribe to our mailing list to get the Magis perspective on faith, science, culture, and more.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This